Battlezone 10: Ireland Team Trials

Check out my Battlezone 10 report, courtesy of YourMMA.


Quick Results From Battlezone 10


Battlezone Pro Heavyweight Title:

Johnny Dargan (1 – 1) d. Cammile Bonnet (France) (1 – 1) after two rounds via judges decision following an accidental eye poke to Dargan. 

Pro Welterweight Bout:

Myles Price (Team Ryano) d. Kieran Davern (SBG) via RNC in round three.


Amateur Team Trials Semi Finals:

Battlezone Amateur Featherweight Title:

Aaron Maguire (BJJ Cork/Pedro Bessa) d Richie Smullen via DQ (Accidental Upkick) in round three. 

Flyweight Amateur Bout:

Blaine O’Driscoll (SBG) d. Adam Caffery (RFA) via majority decision.

Lightweight Amateur Bout:

Lloyd Manning (MMA Clinic) d Tommy Martin (SBG) via TKO (GnP) in round two.

Heavyweight Amateur Bout:

Cian Erraught (SBG) d. Cian Burke (Shark Bait MMA) via knockout in round one. 

Welterweight Amateur Bout: 

Richie Crosdale (SBG) d. Keith McCabe (Team Balance) via triangle in round one. 


Middleweight Amateur Bout:

Will Fleury (MMA Clinic) d. Shane Kirkwood (SBG) via RNC in round three. 


Amateur Undercard:

Featherweight Bout:

Wayne Fitzgerald (Fermoy Fight Factory) d. Aaron Tucker (Team Ryano) via TKO (Strikes) in round two.

Lightweight Bout:

Thomas Moore (Shark Bail MMA) d. Joseph Coddington (Southgate Fighting Academy) via split decision. 

Welterweight Bout:

Lukasz Makosz (Team Balance) d. Gary Coffee (Gracie Barra Tralee) via triangle/kimura in round two. 

Bantamweight Bout:

Hughie O’Rourke (Team Ryano) d. Chris O’Driscoll (K2C) via armbar in round one.

Ladies Bantamweight Bout:

Stephanie Quill (Team Ryano) d Lisa O’Mahoney (MMA Clinic) via unanimous decision.