CWFC Live Coverage

Main Card:

Philip Mulpeter def. Aldric Cassata via TKO (strikes) in round one.

Paul Redmond def. Damien Brown via unanimous decision.

Damien Rooney def. Bryan Creighton via triangle in round two.

Alex Enlund def. Artem Lobov via RNC in round one.

Benny Alloway def. Jack Mason via unanimous decision.

Saul Rogers def. John Maguire via unanimous decision.

Facebook Prelims:

Paddy Pimblett def. Martin Sheridan via unanimous decision.

Catherine Costigan def. Irene Cabello via split decision.

Lee Caers def. Merv Mulholland via rear naked choke in round two.

Unaired Pro Fights:

Neil Ward def. Gavin Kelly via knockout in round one.

Konrad Iwanowski def. Shane Gunfield via split decision.

Unaired Amateur Prelims:

Fabio Viti def. Daniel Thompson via unanimous decision.

Franz Mlambo def. Dean Simmonds via unanimous decision.

Grzegorz Kopec def. Januz Woisneck via unanimous decision.

Paul Lawrence def. Keith McGrane via armbar in round one.

Keith McCabe def. Anzor Astaev via armbar in round two.


UFC 169 Predictions



It’s the first pay per view of the “No More PPV Draws” era. I’m not feeling any buzz about this from hardcore or casual fans. Since Lesnar, GSP, Liddell etc have moved on, there isn’t one fighter that seems able to bring the UFC a strong (700k+) butyrate. We’ll see how it develops but despite having an array of incredible fighters, perhaps the best roster in history, there are very few real stars capable of moving the needle one way or another. Continue reading

Quick Results From Battlezone 10


Battlezone Pro Heavyweight Title:

Johnny Dargan (1 – 1) d. Cammile Bonnet (France) (1 – 1) after two rounds via judges decision following an accidental eye poke to Dargan. 

Pro Welterweight Bout:

Myles Price (Team Ryano) d. Kieran Davern (SBG) via RNC in round three.


Amateur Team Trials Semi Finals:

Battlezone Amateur Featherweight Title:

Aaron Maguire (BJJ Cork/Pedro Bessa) d Richie Smullen via DQ (Accidental Upkick) in round three. 

Flyweight Amateur Bout:

Blaine O’Driscoll (SBG) d. Adam Caffery (RFA) via majority decision.

Lightweight Amateur Bout:

Lloyd Manning (MMA Clinic) d Tommy Martin (SBG) via TKO (GnP) in round two.

Heavyweight Amateur Bout:

Cian Erraught (SBG) d. Cian Burke (Shark Bait MMA) via knockout in round one. 

Welterweight Amateur Bout: 

Richie Crosdale (SBG) d. Keith McCabe (Team Balance) via triangle in round one. 


Middleweight Amateur Bout:

Will Fleury (MMA Clinic) d. Shane Kirkwood (SBG) via RNC in round three. 


Amateur Undercard:

Featherweight Bout:

Wayne Fitzgerald (Fermoy Fight Factory) d. Aaron Tucker (Team Ryano) via TKO (Strikes) in round two.

Lightweight Bout:

Thomas Moore (Shark Bail MMA) d. Joseph Coddington (Southgate Fighting Academy) via split decision. 

Welterweight Bout:

Lukasz Makosz (Team Balance) d. Gary Coffee (Gracie Barra Tralee) via triangle/kimura in round two. 

Bantamweight Bout:

Hughie O’Rourke (Team Ryano) d. Chris O’Driscoll (K2C) via armbar in round one.

Ladies Bantamweight Bout:

Stephanie Quill (Team Ryano) d Lisa O’Mahoney (MMA Clinic) via unanimous decision.